Leadership

Here in Jax I attend several monthly meetings including Attachment Parenting International (API) and La Leche League (LLL). I have a great group of ladies (and guys) that form these groups. My cup for community is constantly filled through the amazing support both groups provide, and I’m lucky that I have people around me that attend both of these.

But such is life as a Navy spouse that I will one day have to leave Jax and find a new tribe (though I know my Jax people will still be with me in spirit and online).

Now, I’ll be able to take my knowledge and support wherever I go. I’m currently in the process of becoming a leader for both API and LLL. Guam currently does not have either group and I’m excited with the possibility of starting groups there. Now, people may not come to the meetings but I’m ok with that, but I feel like there needs to be a “if you build it, they will come”.

For more information on API or LLL check out the following links:

http://www.attachmentparenting.org/
http://www.llli.org/

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPad

Leave a Reply

