Pt Lobos State National Reserve

I’ve been wanting to go to Pt Lobos (http://www.parks.ca.gov/?page_id=571)  since we first arrived. I’ve heard many good things about it, and wasn’t disappointed. The geologist in me was in awe of the formations here (http://pt-lobos.parks.state.ca.us/Geology.html) and we had a great time walking the trails and scrambling on the rocks.

We opted to drive in, and it was $10 per car, but I think I’ll pick up a parks pass for next time. If you walk into the park they just ask for a small donation, but it isn’t mandatory. I’m glad we ended up driving in as Arabella got tired part way through and I had to break out the stroller. I quickly realized how little we’ve actually gotten out with her, and we need to remedy that!

I wish I had our good camera, but it was at this point right before we went that I realized it wasn’t in the bag where it should have been. Here are some pictures from the trusty iPhone.

Leave a Reply

